The Art
of Taste

since 1931


since 1931


since 1931


since 1931


since 1931

Our flavors

The Art of Taste specialises in liquid aromas and basic ingredients for the following fields of application:

Alcoholic products

  • Liqueurs
  • Flavoured wines
  • Spirits
  • Flavoured beers

Tea and Coffee

  • Black tea
  • Green tea
  • Herbal teas and fruit infusions
  • Coffee

Other foods

  • Cheese and Milk products
  • Fillings
  • Jellies
  • Baking aromas

The Art of Taste unites competence,
creativity and communication

Our company

The Art of Taste unites decades of expertise in the formulation of flavours with contemporary creativity. We have been creating products for the food industry since 1931. Our aim is to offer our customers solutions that meet their needs precisely, solutions which give their products an unmistakable profile. At our modern head office and production facility in Hamburg, our home city, we have everything it takes to fulfil the demands of the market. Our dependable international distribution network across four continents allows us to meet our customers exactly where they need us to be: in their local market.

since 1931


It isn’t just our flavours and basic ingredients that are “Made in Germany” – so are the quality standards we set ourselves. Quality takes top priority for us, from development to production and sales. It goes without saying that we fully comply with international standards. Raw materials and finished goods undergo rigorous, continuous quality testing and analysis at our head office in Hamburg. Our computer-aided process planning ensures maximum safety in production. All of these factors enable us to meet our own high standards – and exceed those of our customers.


The Art of Taste unites competence, creativity and communication. Our development team, which combines decades of experience in a wide range of applications ranging from alcoholic beverages to tea and coffee, dairy products and baked goods, is dedicated to the production and perfection of flavours. Our sound grasp of the latest trends is just as important as our excellently equipped laboratory; and as one aspect of our dedication to supreme quality, each new flavour undergoes stringent testing in our in-house applications. And there’s another, equally crucial ingredient: communication. From initial briefing to the various different creative phases right through to final approval, we engage in a stimulating, constructive dialogue with our customers.

Customer focus

Our flavour solutions are just as varied and individual as our customers. Not just because we create the aromas exactly as our customers envisage them, but also because we produce them when our customers need us to. It’s not just our ideas that are fresh – our products are, too. And because each customer has a dedicated contact person within the company, smooth, direct communication is guaranteed at all times. All of these factors allow us to transform customer focus into something infinitely more valuable for all concerned: customer satisfaction.


What turns a recipe into a recipe for success? We believe that it is carefully selected ingredients, creative flavourists and proven processes. All the formulations we develop and take to maturity are rigorously tested in our in-house application laboratory. This allows us to ensure that our customers are getting precisely what they expect from us: flavours that delight their consumers.

The Art of Taste at a glance


Our decades of expertise in the creation of aromas allow us to offer our customers individually formulated liquid flavours and basic ingredients for alcoholic beverages, tea and coffee, baked goods and dairy products.


We apply the highest possible safety standards to all our products and processes. Thanks to our comprehensive legislation expertise our customers’ end products can be enjoyed by consumers all over the world.


Good taste is not just a question of the right ingredients, it also involves choosing the right partner. We support and advise our customers personally and provide our proven competence throughout all the phases required to develop a flavour.


We believe that quality is more than simply a product characteristic. For us it is a value that shapes all areas of our company: from raw materials to analysis, sensory analytics and production, culminating in customer services that are deeply satisfying in every respect.

Quality takes top priority for us, from
development to production and sales.


Please add 1 and 2.

More Info

The Art of Taste

Angaben gemäß § 5 TMG:

Hertz & Selck GmbH & CO. KG
Tarpenring 23
22419 Hamburg

Jan Hertz, Lutz Dörning

Telefon: +49 (0)40 43 25 76–0
Telefax: +49 (0)40 43 25 76–50

Eintragung im Handelsregister:
Registernummer: HRA 37332
Registergericht: Amtsgericht Hamburg

gemäß §27 a Umsatzsteuergesetz:
DE 118 298 033

The Art
of Taste

since 1931

Expertise

since 1931

Sicherheit

since 1931

Vertrauen

since 1931

Qualität

since 1931

Unsere Aromen

The Art of Taste ist auf flüssige Aromen und Grundstoffe für die folgenden Anwendungsfelder spezialisiert:

Alkoholische Getränke

  • Liköre
  • Aromatisierte Weine
  • Spirituosen
  • Aromatisierte Biere

Tee und Kaffee

  • Schwarztee
  • Grüntee
  • Früchtetee
  • Kaffee

Weitere Lebensmittel

  • Käse- und Milcharomen
  • Füllungen
  • Gelées
  • Backaromen

The Art of Taste vereint Kompetenz,
Kreativität und Kommunikation.

Unser Unternehmen

The Art of Taste vereint langjährige Erfahrung und Expertise in der Aromenentwicklung mit zeitgemäßer Kreativität. Bereits seit 1931 sind wir mit unseren Produkten für die Lebensmittelindustrie tätig. Dabei entwickeln wir für unsere Kunden genau die Lösungen, die sie benötigen - und die ihren Produkten ein unverwechselbares Profil verleihen. Mit einem modernen Firmen- und Produktionssitz in unserer Heimatstadt Hamburg sind wir bestens aufgestellt, um die Anforderungen des Marktes zu erfüllen. Und mit einem zuverlässigen internationalen Vertriebsnetz auf vier Kontinenten begegnen wir unseren Kunden genau dort, wo sie es erwarten: bei ihnen vor Ort.

since 1931

Qualität

Nicht nur unsere Aromen und Grundstoffe, auch unser Anspruch ist "Made in Germany": Qualität hat damit für uns oberste Priorität, und dies von der Entwicklung über die Produktion bis zum Vertrieb. Die Einhaltung internationaler Standards ist dabei eine Selbstverständlichkeit. Rohstoffe und Fertigwaren werden an unserem Firmensitz in Hamburg durch Qualitätstests und Analysen fortlaufend geprüft, eine EDV-gestützte Prozessplanung sorgt für maximale Sicherheit bei der Produktion. So können wir stets gewährleisten, unsere Ansprüche zu erfüllen - und die unserer Kunden sogar zu übertreffen.

Entwicklung

The Art of Taste vereint Kompetenz, Kreativität und Kommunikation. Ein eigenes Entwicklungsteam mit umfassender Erfahrung in den verschiedenen Applikationen - alkoholische Produkte, Tee/Kaffee, Milchprodukte und Backwaren - widmet sich der Herstellung und Perfektion von Aromen. Das Wissen um aktuelle Trends zählt dabei ebenso wie unser modern ausgestattetes Labor; jedes neue Aroma wird zudem im hauseigenen Applikationsbereich getestet. Unerlässlich während dieses Prozesses: der Dialog mit dem Kunden. Vom Briefing über die verschiedenen Phasen der Kreation bis zur Abnahme setzen wir auf Kommunikation und einen lebendigen, konstruktiven Austausch.

Kundenorientierung

Unsere Geschmackslösungen sind so individuell wie unsere Kunden. Das liegt nicht nur daran, dass wir Aromen genau so kreieren, wie unsere Kunden dies wünschen. Sondern auch daran, dass wir genau dann produzieren, wenn die Kunden uns brauchen. Deshalb stehen wir nicht nur für frische Ideen, sondern auch für stets frische Ware. Und weil jeder Kunde seinen eigenen, persönlichen Ansprechpartner hat, ist eine reibungslose und direkte Kommunikation jederzeit gewährleistet. Und so wird aus Kundenorientierung schnell etwas noch Wertvolleres: Kundenzufriedenheit.

Rezeptierung

Wie wird ein Rezept zum Erfolgsrezept? Durch ausgewählte Zutaten, kreative Flavoristen - und bewährte Prozesse. Deshalb werden alle Endrezepturen, die wir entwickeln, im hauseigenen Applikationsbereich gründlich erprobt. So stellen wir sicher, dass unsere Kunden genau das erhalten, was sie von uns erwarten: einen Geschmack, der die Konsumenten überzeugt.

Auf einen Blick

Expertise

Mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung in der Aromenentwicklung bieten wir unseren Kunden maßgeschneiderte Flüssigaromen und Grundstoffe für alkoholische Getränke, Tee und Kaffee, Backwaren und Milchprodukte.

Sicherheit

Wir sorgen für höchste Sicherheit bei Produkten und Prozessen. Mit einem umfassenden Know-How in Sachen Legislation gewährleisten wir, dass die Endprodukte unserer Kunden weltweit ein Genuss werden.

Vertrauen

Guter Geschmack ist nicht nur eine Frage der richtigen Zutaten, sondern auch des richtigen Partners. Wir begleiten und beraten unsere Kunden daher persönlich und kompetent in allen Phasen der Aromenentwicklung.

Qualität

Qualität ist mehr als ein Produktmerkmal. Für uns ist sie ein Wert, der sich durch alle Unternehmensbereiche zieht: von den Rohstoffen über Analytik, Sensorik und Produktion bis zu einem überzeugenden Service für unsere Kunden.

Qualität hat für uns die oberste Priorität, von der Entwicklung über die Produktion bis zum Vertrieb.

Kontakt

Bitte rechnen Sie 1 plus 2.

Mehr Info

The Art of Taste

Angaben gemäß § 5 TMG:

Hertz & Selck GmbH & CO. KG
Tarpenring 23
22419 Hamburg

Geschäftsführer:
Jan Hertz, Lutz Dörning

Telefon: +49 (0)40 43 25 76–0
Telefax: +49 (0)40 43 25 76–50
E-Mail: info@hertz-selck.de

Eintragung im Handelsregister:
Registernummer: HRA 37332
Registergericht: Amtsgericht Hamburg

Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer
gemäß §27 a Umsatzsteuergesetz:
DE 118 298 033